Wingra School: Growing Lifelong Learners Since 1972

Our Capital & Endowment Campaign

 

the future of Wingra is now

Over $771,000 Raised!

 

"We hope that our pledge will combine with others to bolster the resources for our children and help sustain this very special place of progressive education."

~ Aaron and Sarah Hoffnung, Current Parents

Connect

 

News & Events

Sky Students Orchestrate Community Project

We're so proud of Sky students Matilda Carne, Anna Kuehn, and Poppy Smallman for organizing a street mural project in their neighborhood.

The students designed the mural, raised the money, and worked with the city for the permit.

The mural was painted on Sunday, September 28.

Read the article from Madison.com.

Open Houses

The entire family is invited to explore our school, talk with current Wingra parents, meet our teachers and staff, and enjoy refreshments.

Sunday, November 16, 2014
1:00–3:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 24, 2015
10:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

We look forward to meeting you! No RSVP required.

Or attend our monthly school day open houses. Join us for Wingra School: Live! to see our teachers and students in action!

Wingra School: Live! is monthly, from December 2014 to June 2015:

  • Friday, December 12
  • Friday, January 9
  • Friday, February 13
  • Friday, March 13
  • Friday, April 10
  • Friday, May 8
  • Friday, June 6

The events run from 9:00 to 10:30 a.m.

Please RSVP by calling Rebekah at (608) 238-2525 or emailing rebekah@wingraschool.org.